Reviews

 

Katie Utter, September 29, 2016

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Outstanding service! Received great information about each mattress I tested. Made my decision in fifteen minutes. Can't wait for my mattress to arrive! Very relaxing store. No pressure sales at all. Super clean!

 

Laura Hall, October 9, 2016

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Outstanding Experience! After suffering a back injury and sleeping on the floor for 3 nights, I went to Nick at The Rested Pillow. I told him I am tired of low quality mattresses, but don't want to have to learn all about mattresses in order to buy one. He asked what I liked and my response was the Heavenly Bed. Nick had one just like it made, but better quality and better price and had it on hand in two days. It's perfect! Nick made the purchase experience a piece of cake, selling us a great mattress at a great price with no hassle.

 

Aimee Deas Piehl, October 17, 2016

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

WOW! I put off buying a new mattress forever. I walked in and met Nick, who is very friendly and helpful! I never felt pressured, just informed. I now have a new mattress and I LOVE IT! Thanks again Nick. Go check it out!!

 

Rick Schaut, October 22, 2016

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Wife and I were thier first . Which is kind of cool . Wife has been looking at mattress for 6 months . Sleep number you name it. Wife finds this place opening in our home town and the mattress are made here in Michigan plus I can order my mattress flipable . Hell the big name mattress companys have got cheap and you can not flip them to extend the life of your mattress . I grow up flipping my mattress once a month. Any ways have invested a ton of money on sealy and Serta mattresses in the last 17 years . Always have had back issues and could not sleep fir the 6 hours and have always awaken 30 to 45 minutes before my alarm would gone off. Ordered a double sided firm/ soft in the middle king size . I sleep all night now . Resting 7 to 8 hours a night i feel so much better .well rested.

  

Karen R., November 4, 2016

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Yelp

We needed a new mattress, ours was reaching the end of its life. I have MS and my husband has a bad back. I had a pinched nerve in my neck and after 3 weeks of getting very little sleep, we new it was time to replace our mattress. I searched Yelp, read the reviews and decided to stop by the store to "look". After trying several beds, I new we find the right place. Nick was wonderful at explaining all the different types. We ordered one that day. After going home and talking about it, we called Nick back on Sunday ( they are closed). I was going to leave a message, but he answered. We decided to go for the moveable base. He was great about explaining the different ones and that our new mattress would work with it. He delivered it as promised. I slept 9 hours straight for the first time in 3 weeks. I woke up feeling great! The base lets me sit up comfortably to read without straining my neck. I love the fact that this mattress is freshly made and not sitting in some warehouse for who knows how long. Nick is great to work with and knows his business. He takes the time to listen and recommends what he thinks you need. I can't imagine buying a mattress anywhere else. Thanks Nick... you are the best!!!!
P.S. His helper, also named Nick, was also amazing! Efficient, courteous and very nice!

 

Marie Orth Shane, November 13, 2016

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Nick went the extra mile to help explain all the different types of mattresses to mom. We were in his store for an hour trying to decide on her mattress and he was never a typical pushy salesperson. Mom bought the bed of her dreams! It's so great she's sleeping again. Nick delivered and took away the old one. Thx Nick!

 

Woomie Craig, December 1, 2016

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Really great service, transparency and mattresses

 

Seun Craig, December 2, 2016

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Nick did an amazing job with the beducation. Me being a nerd really enjoyed knowing exactly everything that goes into the mattresses.
We came in and looked at several mattresses and tried out several different firmness and types to get a feel for what we were interested in. Nick was very friendly and helpful without being pushy.

We came back a few weeks later with a better idea of what we wanted and purchased a King size mattress. Delivery was a breeze with Nick and he was even willing to follow up with us and make sure we are satisfied with the purchase.

Hands down the easiest and best mattress purchase ever... We are loving the mattress more every day and getting plenty of rest and rejuvenation. Highly recommend!

 

Lauren S., December 4, 2016

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Yelp/Facebook

I can't say enough great things about Nick at Rested Pillow. Phenomenal customer service, great knowledge about the bedding industry... a true local business the way it should be. All of Nicks beds are high quality mattresses manufactured locally here in Michigan. Nick was patient and resourceful with me and my husbands needs when we were shopping for mattress. We struggled with understanding if we needed a foam or hybrid bed and also discussed customization options. Nick was able to articulate the difference so we could weigh out our options to make the stress of purchasing a new mattress easy. I highly recommend going to Nick over purchasing a bed blindly online. He'll put your mind at ease and make sure you'll get a good night's rest

 

Becky Doak, December 6, 2016

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Enjoying the new mattress. Great customer service at The Rested Pillow!

 

Robert Corky Kress, December 28, 2016

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Great bed...great buying experience! Highly recommend for quality and stress free shopping...simple and easy. Thanks Nick!

 

Justin Voit, January 18, 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Yelp/Facebook

Hands down, best purchase experience.
In an attempt to relieve my lower back pain, I went to The Rested Pillow to find a better mattress.  Nick is the owner and the one that helped me.  

Instead of selling me a mattress he educated me on the products he carried so I could make a decision I'd be happy with.  The store was clean and simple.  After a couple of visits and a few hours laying on mattress I made my decision and scheduled delivery.

The bed was made several days later (in Michigan) and delivered to my home in a 'roll pack' method which we found rather fascinating.  I've slept on my new mattress for several months now and my wife and I love it and I can definitely tell a difference in my lower back.  

I believe this to be a business that will stand behind it's products with integrity and therefore would recommend this store to anyone looking for a new mattress.

 

Liz Thomas, January 19, 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Nick helped my fiancé pick out the perfect z gel dough pillow for me. Thanks to his guidance in what type of pillow I should be using, I no longer toss and turn throughout the night and I wake up actually feeling rested. We can't wait to go back and purchase a mattress!

 

Lauren Bigger, February 12, 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

I have dreaded mattress shopping in the past because most places provide an experience similar to a used car lot and it's hard to know who to trust. The Rested Pillow in St. Joseph gave me the experience that "buying local" should feel like. This was the easiest mattress buying experience I have ever had and it makes me feel really good to have a Michigan made product in my home. Good product, people and prices. I won't go anywhere else. Thanks so much!

 

Dave Whitehead, February 15, 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Best experience you could ever imagine with a complete focus on delighting the customer!Every minute spent with Nick at Rested Pillow was impeccable. From the clean showroom, extremely knowledgeable staff, and delivery of product, it's exactly the experience someone would want when making a big purchase. It's rare to find a store/owner that is more concerned with the customer's happiness vs just selling products. Finally, the bed is amazing! Best sleep I have had in a long time. Time to upgrade your bed, go to Rested Pillow!!!

 

Tyler N., February 25, 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Yelp

I've had the gelled microfiber pillow for a week now and am actually liking it over a few of memory foam pillows I have. The stores layout is great. The signs above each bed depict its feel(firm or soft) making finding your type of mattress relatively easy. I personally own a Leesa mattress but after laying on a few of the beds in the store I found that Rested Pillow offers a similar style mattress for a similar price. If you're debating on a Leesa or Casper I'd highly recommend stopping in and checking out the mattress in the store before making a decision.

 

Gloria Grane, March 3, 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

with about 7 wks of sleeping/adjusting to The Beaumont, I have comfort, restful, peaceful sleep. I found I don't turn radio on to relax to doze off, in fact I slept through my alarm 3 times, thank goodness I was not late. I just don't want to get up. snug as a bug in a rug. if I end up late & get a point for tardiness, nick is going to have to call and explain what a great product he sells.....lol
I do have the 4 sided sleep tite protector, found it too warm, so I put a cotton light duty mattress pad, much better.aaaahhhh
thanks rested pillow/nick

- Update March 7: want to take a min to express again how important it is to look, shop, touch, ask questions. arrived at work today/ 2 co-workers in conversation about a horrible experiance M had of a bed purchase. K said to M you needed to ask around, gloria got an awesome set from st joe, mi. M got hit with charges for this and that: delievery date was not going to work out, conversation of disappointment went on & on. i feel so bad for M. found out M bought from some place called THE DUMP........should i say more. "THE DUMP" . rested pillow, next time i make way to coloma, i will need some business cards/flyers of Rested Pillow /capitol to share with my co workers. I LOVE MY SET.

 

Mark Postelli, April 1, 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

The quality and selection of mattresses is fantastic. And they are made in Michigan!! Nick spent the time with us to help us make an informed decision. This was a great purchase for us and I'm sure we will be sleeping much better and comfortably! Thanks Nick

 

Lisa Hemmerly, April 20, 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

If anyone is looking for a new mattress I would highly recommend going to see Nick. Amazing customer service and very competitive pricing. Support a local company and family. Thank you Nick.

 

Shelley Moyer, May 16, 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

WONDERFUL experience shopping for a mattress for my 15 year old daughter. The store is incredibly clean and well laid out. You will NOT find better customer service at any mattress store around! Nick was incredibly knowledgeable, kind and courteous, and NOT a "pushy" salesperson. I also love that the mattresses are made in Michigan and are of such high quality. Additionally, the delivery was incredibly quick and on time (actually EARLY). Thank you Nick for an exceptional experience. We will be back!
 

Ian Peterson, July 6, 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Nick has created an atmosphere of learning at the business he owns and manages at Rested Pillow in Saint Joseph, MI. As someone who has not shopped for a mattress before, the introduction to how beds work, how they been made, and focusing on my needs instead of arbitrary perks and accolades associated with brands was absolutely invaluable. Nick welcomes competition and had absolutely no issue with my interest of inquiring other businesses in the area first before coming to a final decision.

He knows he's the best here.

This does not reflect poorly on his character, though; Nick's attitude towards customer satisfaction through listening first followed by gentle guidance comes from understanding what it's like be in the customer's shoes and taking all steps needed to ensure you are not only comfortable in his beds, but comfortable with the sale.

This brings me to the quality of his beds—which I have not intentionally put off, but have only now began to describe due to feeling the need to initially write at great length my overall experience at the Rested Pillow. I may have only slept on a few number of beds in my life so far, but this is, without doubt, the best sleep I have known. There is a simple yet wide selection to choose from that will accompany all types of sleepers, with or without partners. You can feel it in the material and, undeniably, when you sleep that these mattresses are made with appropriate, cozy material yet are strong and durable that will last many years.

With one last note, I will cover price. Although these are amazing beds, they are unquestionably listed at amazingly affordable prices. No matter your price range, Nick's beds are excellent and will fulfill your needs.

My only regret is that I will soon need an additional bed at a new location that I will be moving to shortly and that I won't be in the area to purchase from the Rested Pillow again.

If you want mattress shopping simplified through education, understandable layouts, a clean facility, and warm service, Rested Pillow is a must. Thanks, Nick.

 

Alyssa Pawlowski, July 20, 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Relaxed shopping experience with Nick. We took quite some time to pick out just the mattress to replace our temper-pedic but I think we got the perfect match!

 

James Felgner, Jr., July 21, 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Exceptional customer service! Local company and Michigan made!

  

Kayleigh Cordes, August 5, 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

If you are looking for a new mattress this is the place to go! Nick is very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. He helped our oldest son find the perfect mattress for him. There was never any pressure to buy (so refreshing not to feel like we were talking to another salesperson like we did at the big stores) and he truly cared that we got the best mattress for us.

We ended up getting two and both boys are sleeping better and loving their new mattresses. We will definitely be going back when we need to replace other ones.

 

Whitney Tinker, September 26, 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Nick was so helpful and friendly! No pressure at all and he insisted we take our time, think about it, and come back to make sure we really got the perfect mattress. We couldn't have had a better experience. GO HERE!

 

See all reviews on our Facebook Page

Read Rick S.'s review of The Rested Pillow Mattress Company on Yelp

Read Eryn O.'s review of The Rested Pillow Mattress Company on Yelp

Read Elizabeth S.'s review of The Rested Pillow Mattress Company on Yelp

Read Tyler N.'s review of The Rested Pillow Mattress Company on Yelp