Reviews

Darcy H, September 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Yelp & Facebook

I highly recommend Rested Pillow for a new bed. Jennifer was fabulous in helping me find "my" bed for my back. Courteous, knowledgeable and definitely took an interest in my needs. There was absolutely no high sales talk. The business is very clean and everything you need to know about the beds, Jennifer can answer. Robert and Elijah delivered "my" new bed today and were also fantastic. Thank you to all the team at Rested Pillow. Run don't walk if you need a new bed or suffer from back pain. They are one in a million!!!

 

Margaret Dowd, September 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Great mattress! Don't feel your saving money by buying lower quality. Your comfort is more important. Ours is at least two years old and still going strong!

 

Rebeca Edgerton, September 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

I am so happy with this company they care about their customers and want you to be very happy with your purchase!! Jennifer is such an amazing lady who goes above and beyond to answer questions and make sure we get our pillow we bought in a fast time I recommend anyone who is in need of a pillow or new bed to stop their first ❤️❤️ and we just bout a new bed cancel Monday a king and it’s the best bed and investment I have ever done thank you again Jennifer for your help😀

 

Sebuh Semerciyan, August 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Visiting the Rested Pillow is exactly the kind of experience you want when purchasing such an important piece of furniture. The service at their shop is second to none. My wife and I conversed about the choices and had every question answered without anyone trying to "sell us" on anything that we didn't need or want. Everything went perfectly with purchase and delivery. We are thankful for the fantastic cloud of comfort that has now entered our home!

 

Keith McLaughlin, August 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Awesome service. We will be back for our next mattress.

 

Wheatley Marshall, July 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

If I could give them 10 stars, I would. The quality of offerings is unmatched, and I could not have been happier with the service and personal attention as well. I purchased a mattress, which has dramatically improved my sleep, and is far more comfortable than any I've purchased elsewhere in the past. I also highly recommend the pillows and checking out the bed sheets too. The sheets and pillows I got are the most comfortable ones I've ever had, hands down, to the point that I suggested all to my extended family, too. Highly recommend Rested Pillow!

 

Deb VanDrasek, July 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Awesome customer experience and a phenomenal product. Nick (owner) helped us through the selection process... who knew there was so much to learn about mattresses! The showroom is beautiful and engaging, providing just the right amount of education about our investment. I also purchased a set of sheets and Jen went above and beyond and delivered the sheets to my home. She wanted to make sure I had time to wash and dry the sheets before our new mattress was delivered. Rested Pillow is my first and last stop for mattresses, pillows and sheets.

 

Abby Piazza, July 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

We have been sleeping in our new mattress for a few months now and absolutely love it! We needed to upgrade to a king and prefer to buy local whenever possible. I was afraid local for a mattress meant $$$$ but figured we’d check it out regardless, and actually found them to be extremely competitive to big box stores and more comfortable! And did I mention how cute the store was? It’s worth it just to take a look. Customer service was subperb👍 !

 

Lynn Taylor, July 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Hate to admit I am 62 but there you have it. This means I have purchased several mattresses over the course of my married life - and that is 40 years. Best ever experience at Rested Pillow in July from the quality of the product to customer service. Glad to discover this store. The experience of shopping for a mattress can be like shopping for a car: can't figure out where the real value is and spending time at a dealership - not fun. Going into Rested Pillow is so pleasant and with Nick's help we quickly learned what we needed to know and he got a sense of our needs and was able to make very helpful suggestions. The store is uniquely laid out with the same beds and the signage and names of beds are adorable. But best of all, we are the happy owners of a great night's sleep thanks to Rested Pillow.

 

Katie Sullivan, July 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

I bought a mattress from Rested Pillow almost a year ago and had a great buying experience, a great delivery experience (they even set up my old bed in a guest room for me), and the mattress has been fantastic as well. Also love that they're a local business and the mattresses are made in Michigan!

 

Stephanie McLaughlin, July 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

First time mattress buyer here and I was so nervous about a big purchase. Jennifer was fantastic, informative but then left us alone to try and talk about things ourselves. I would definitely recommend them to anyone and can't wait to visit again when we need another one.

 

John Brannen, June 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Great Customer service and they never pressure you into a sale. I like the fact that all their mattresses are made in Michigan - excellent quality and comfort. The only place I will purchase mattresses - in fact, just bought and shipped one out to my niece's family who recently moved to Dallas, TX.

 

Joshua Kruck, June 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

I love my Cancel Monday bed! I tell all my friends and family to go to Rested Pillow when they’re looking for a good quality mattress.

 

Austin (AKA Dr. Ploper), June 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Great service! Great prices! even better products! i will never buy another pillow anywhere else customer for life!!

 

Mitchell Craven, June 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

It became clear to us several weeks ago it was time for a new mattress. The Rested Pillow was referred to us by a family member, so we made an appointment to “just take a look.” It didn’t take long for us to decide, with the thoughtful help of Jennifer, that we were defiantly buying a mattress. We settled on the Sleeping Bear Plush and have had it for a week now. Neither my wife and I remember sleeping so well. Great quality mattress. No doubt they will have the right mattress for you.

 

Eric DeJong, June 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

We purchased some great mattresses and pillows from The Rested Pillow in the past 2 years! I've since come back to buy new pillows. Nick and Jen were outstanding in providing an awesome customer experience! Honestly, there is a lot to think about when purchasing a mattress. Both of them were great in leading us to the right purchase and we are sleeping great! If you want to sleep great, go to Rested Pillow!

 

Megan Mendyka, June 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

I received my bamboo sheets and couldn’t wait to put them on my bed. They are so soft and luxurious! The packaging and customer service is top notch!

 

Sarah Brandonisio, June 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

We've owned our mattress (Sleeping Bear) for a year now and I had to come back and write a review. This mattress is so comfortable! I have gotten some of the best nights sleep I have ever had and I am confident that I will for years to come. Plus we had great customer service and had a full array of unique options to choose from to find the perfect match. Thank you!

 

Beth Hicks,  April 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

This company is private owned, excellent mattresses, and service. It's also set up really cute.


Tara Gauthier,  April 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Great service, great beds!

 

Janet Carol Johnson, March 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Jenifer and Nick were so helpful in making us feel confident in our decision. I haven’t purchased a mattress in a very long time, so they were very patient and provided a lot of good insights in helping my daughter to pick out one that is just right for her.  

 


Michelle R Clark, March 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Purchasing our mattress at Rested Pillow was a seamless experience. We had great customer service & communication throughout the entire process from purchase to delivery. Our new mattress couldn't be more comfortable- I highly recommend this local and family owned establishment to anyone in the market for a new mattress!

 

Annlee Herbstman, March 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google 

 

Michael Price, March 2019 

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

So far our mattress is holding up great. Id reccomend this place over any other. We had a bad experience with mattress firm and came here after we were given a refund.very happy with our rested pillow.

 

Rochelle A., February 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Yelp

Just purchased our new mattress here today. Loved being able to lay on different mattresses and even a competitor mattress they have on hand. Prices are reasonable and affordable! I can't wait to get the mattress home to sleep on! Nick was super helpful and answered all of our questions. The fact it's made in Michigan is nice too.

 

Susan Ruckstaetter., February 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google, Facebook & Yelp

I have purchased two beds from Nick. One was many years ago and now is used as our 5 year old’s bed and guest bed when company is town. My mom always insists it is the most comfortable bed she ever slept in and requires it be her bed anytime she visits! I would have to agree with her, until we bought a new bed for ourselves from Nick a short time ago. IT IS AMAZING! Neck pain gone! Sound, deep sleep at night! We even wake up feeling rested. I can not recommend high enough!!!

 

Pete Fister, February 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

We were looking to maintain a queen size bed but wanted independent adjustable foundations. Nick and Jennifer went above and beyond to exceed our expectations.  Always nice to spend and support local families.  Top notch all around.  Thank You again Rested Pillow

 

Brandon Cole, January 2019

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

This company and management are the definition of excellent customer service. Nick made our mattress buying journey in the store easy, informative, and non-stressful. The Sleeping Bear mattress is the best we have ever owned... by far. Simply put, we will never go anywhere else to buy a mattress. I would leave a 6-star rating if that was possible.

 

Jennifer Qualls, December 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google/Facebook

Jenifer and Nick were awesome! Went to a local box store after here and ended up coming right back to purchase the mattress here! You just can’t compare that hand made quality feeling! The excellent one on one customer service from Jenifer was perfect and she knows her stuff! She was so pleasant to do business with and Just a great attitude and follow up! Nick was very helpful and truly cares about each customer that comes in and gave us the best deal possible! I had the best sleep I have had in years last night on my new mattress and it is all thanks to the local shop Rested Pillow! Definitely go see them! 🐑

 

Marissa Maring, December 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google/Facebook/Yelp

Wow! Working with Nick and buying my new Rested Pillow Mattress has been an exceptional experience. I have never had the level of quality customer service that I’ve had with Nick and his team. He was always available for questions or concerns, no matter what time of day I was asking. He was extremely thoughtful, and he answered all my concerns truthfully and thoroughly. I’m extremely pleased with the sleeping bear plush mattress and the gel pillow, and I hope that others will have the same great experience I had with Rested Pillow Mattress. Thanks again, Nick!

 

Melinda Russell-Haight, December 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Couldn't be happier with the whole experience of buying a mattress at this lovely shop. Very personalized service. So, the experience was top notch, and, most importantly, the mattress is as well!

 

Carmaleta O'Neal, November 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

I had bad back pains from my old mattress. I heard so many great things about Rested Pillow so I decided to stop by and see if they had any recommendations. Nick and Jennifer were so helpful. They educated me on all the different types and helped me select the right one. It was delivered today and I can't wait to have a good nights rest and say good bye to the back pains. Hands down the best overall experience.

 

Erin Schroeder, October 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

The entire team at Rested Pillow Mattress Company was fantastic! The buying process was simple and stress free. Most importantly, they are redefining best in class customer service. I highly recommend them for anyone looking to purchase a new mattress!!

 

Daniel Kelly, October 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

It was time for a new mattress since my back and neck hurt every morning I get up in my own bed but not when I travel, and my mattress is over 8 years old. I'm a stomach sleeper and with all the options on the market these days I did not have the time to do the hours of research to become an internet expert and find the correct mattress for myself. After spending some time with Nick and discussing my concerns with him he suggested a fantastic mattress for me. Not only do my neck and back not hurt anymore I don't get up as much during the night now. I'm thoroughly impressed! 

 

Mary C Ashbrook, October 2018

★★★★ 4-stars, via Google

Personalized Service- A custom made mattress-fast free delivery and set up- AND a great nights sleep every night !

 

Mari-Jo Smith, October 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

The Rested Pillow is AWESOME!!! The showroom and personal service that Rested Pillow offers is top notch!! The mattresses are made to fit your individual needs!!!

Nick is AWESOME he is so helpful, really knows his mattresses and understands exactly what you’ll need to get the best nights sleep. Nick ensures that you're going to get the best bed for you! If you're looking for a new mattress you have to come to The Rested Pillow. You will enjoy a good nights sleep too!!!

 

Elishia Spitler, October 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Small business, family run, with great customer service and superior products!

 

Brittany Birdsall, October 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Nick took great care of us! We have purchased two beds from Rested Pillow and couldn't be happier. Strongly Recommend this local shop!

 

Jenna Alisch, October 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google/Facebook

Wow, THIS is a bed! We have been saving and looking forward to purchasing a king sized bed for a very long time! When it came time to pull the trigger, a close friend referred Rested Pillow. I'd seen the storefront but didn't really know what they were about. When my friend told me they make the beds for THE Grand Hotel, I had to check it out. After meeting Nick and Jennifer, they would have my business even if they were making beds for the Super 8. I've never received such great customer service; this place is the real deal!! Our bed was delivered yesterday and it's what dreams are made of, literally! If you are in the market for a new bed, RUN, don't walk to the Rested Pillow!

 

Hannah Fritzke, October 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

My NEW bed is AMAZING!!! Nick is AWESOME he is so helpful, really knows his stuff, and ensures that you're going to get the best bed for you! Rested Pillow's atmosphere is completely different from any of the competitors. If you're looking for a new mattress you have to come to The Rested Pillow Mattress Company! Their selection is the best... the BEST! Believe me you will not be disappointed as soon as you lay on the Sleeping Bear Plush or the Cancel Monday... imagine being on a the softest cloud. And if you like a soft or firm mattress...they specialize in the best quality, comfort & support and are the same mattresses featured at The Grand Hotel in Mackinaw! You need to experience what really sleeping in feels like! I love Rested Pillow & I love my new bed!

 

Renee Buchele, September 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Jennifer was a great resource she knew everything there was to know about the mattresses. We bought an adjustable base bed and a mattress that is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. I am so glad we decided to go to Rested Pillow. The knowledge and the atmosphere made us feel like we were making a good decision. The guys who delivered the bed were friendly and helpful, the whole experience from beginning to end was great.

 

Phyllis Rasmussen, September 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Great people. Great products. Great prices.

 

Lindsay Pacek, September 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Love this store! I live out of town and needed new pillows- Nick was extremely informative and helpful over the phone and he shipped them right to my door! I am extremely happy with my pillows and look forward to purchasing mattresses in the coming years from Nick!

 

Lauren Todd, September 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

I've had my new mattress for 3 months now, and every time I lie down, two things happen: I relax, and I think to myself "I have to write a review about this mattress soon," but I never get to it, because I don't want to get up.

I spent a lot of time overthinking my purchase of a new mattress (about six months before I purchased). There were actually spreadsheets involved. I can tell you this place has excellent customer service, competitive pricing, and very high quality, locally made mattresses. People at Rested Pillow don't upsell, they don't pressure, and they know their products and their competitors inside and out.

Within a couple hours of settling on a mattress (a Sleeping Bear firm), it was installed and my battered old one was out of my life forever. This bed is more comfortable than any I've ever lied on - no hotel and no one's guest room can compete.

 

Annie Anstey, August 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Top notch customer service! Nick was extremely helpful from everything from my phone call asking questions, to making accommodations for me to make sure I got what I needed right away. Very neat and interesting products too! Not your typical mattress store!

 

Honna M. Minnick, July 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Hands down the BEST bed shopping experience EVER and we did everything remote!! Nick was fabulous at providing all of the details via email/phone that we needed to make the best decision for our little girl and was extremely prompt with any questions that we had. Once we selected the right bed it was made to order in Michigan and shipped to us! The entire process was seamless and we have one happy little lady:) Thanks Rested Pillow for exceptional service and for carrying the best product!

 

Lauren N. Bigger, July 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

This was truly the easiest and most informative mattress buying experience. I called Rested Pillow to discuss my needs for a guest room mattress and I had a new mattress in my guest room the very next day. In the past, I have dreaded making this purchase and I had a hard time trusting the advice of the sales person on such an important item. Rested Pillow took away the pressure and just made it easy. Thank you for the good (great) old fashioned customer service!

 

Mandy Hartford, July 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google/Facebook

There are a few things that I feel like are lacking in the world today. One of them is feeling like you're important as a customer to a business. I promise that you will never feel that way at Rested Pillow. From the moment we walked in the door, the service was top-notch. Nick is a great guy who is honest and informative without being the slightest bit pushy. You can tell that all he really cares about is the happiness and satisfaction of his customers. Our afternoon shopping experience was pretty awesome and we left feeling like we made a great decision! (I could have fallen asleep in the store, the mattress was sooo comfy!) A HUGE thank you to Nick and Jenifer- what a wonderful store you have! And, we love supporting local businesses (especially a stellar one like this).

 

Kate Crow, June 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Great personal customer service from Nick and his team. They went above and beyond moving our existing mattress into our basement guest space. Nick breaks down the different types of beds and benefits in a simple way that makes it easy to pick your perfect mattress! We can't wait for it to arrive.

 

Kimberly Anne, June 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Wow. What a great spot. Worked with Jennifer and was very impressed. The store has a great feel—clean, creative, quality products and informative. Wished we had this store in Chicago. Would highly recommend! Feel very confident about my purchases.

 

Meghan Wolpert, June 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

The Rested Pillow Mattress Co. transforms the typically mundane process of mattress shopping! Not only does this store make it remarkably easy to determine your personal best fit in a mattress, but actually makes purchasing a mattress fun! By helping you understand your sleeping habits, storeowner Nick assists with smart product selections that will truly benefit your sleep and, ultimately, your health.

The store is well organized and setup systematically so that you can easily grasp how each mattress is built and how that will translate into level of support and comfort. Perhaps the best part of buying from The Rested Pillow and why I personally chose to make the short drive from Chicago is that your mattress can be shipped direct to your door in an easy to manage box. I had the most fun watching while my mattress inflated within seconds!

If you are thinking it’s time to buy a new mattress, go checkout the Rested Pillow Mattress Co. and let Nick save you the time of doing hours of online research!

 

John Yingling, May 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

The owner was super nice and friendly! He even delivered the bed to our house way down in Niles so I didn’t have to put it on top of my Escape free of charge! Awesome service! That bed was extremely Heavy! A King size with all the cushioning you could as for comes at a price I suppose lol. Either way highly suggest you get your next bed from Rested Pillow!

 

Michelle Wodarczyk, April 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

We absolutely LOVE our new mattress! Nick is extremely knowledgable and very patient. We had a great experience customizing our mattress which was hand-made and delivered to our home within a week. If you are in need of a good night's sleep, check out the Rested Pillow. Thanks Nick!

 

Steve Pierangeli, April 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Great customer service. Very low pressure. Nick is very patient and informative. Great to work with. He encouraged us to look at other stores and come back. We did and bought from him. Very happy with the new bed. I've been sleeping great since. Highly recommend. 

 

Joe R., April 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Yelp

Affordable Made in Michigan quality! We didn't think our budget would support the purchase of a bed with this level of craftsmanship. The staff at rested pillow were helpful, no pressure, and gave us a great deal on our mattress.

 

Melissa Peek, March 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

 

Rick Busenbark, March/February 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google/Yelp

Great on all counts! Not a mattress snob (flippable vs non), delivers great customer experience, lots of insight and knowledge. Gave us "white glove" delivery. No pressure information and LOTS of it! Being the owner and sales person, the customer matters most and it shows. Thanks Nick.

 

Rachel Ramos, March 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

We had an excellent experience buying two new mattresses here. Nick, the owner, was very helpful without being pushy, and didn’t mind that our stir-crazy 3 year old was running around in the store while we shopped. There’s even a little kids’ area in the front with a table and coloring supplies, which was great! We were able to customize our mattresses to fit our exact needs and preferences, and of course they were made right here in Michigan after we ordered them. Delivery was prompt and the two delivery people were friendly and careful.

 

Sam Lily, February 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

I can't say enough good things about Rested Pillow Mattress Company. The store itself is simple and cozy, with a great variety of mattresses (all Michigan made!) without being at all overwhelming. Nick is super friendly, knowledgable, and helpful, and his delivery team is awesome, too! My husband and I selected a mattress (which we LOVE), ordered it on a Sunday, and it was hand-made that week and in our home on Thursday. The prices aren't any higher than the major mattress manufacturers' prices, either!

 

Diane Dillman, February 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

We bought 3 mattresses and got THE best service and product. If you want incredibly comfortable mattresses made locally at great prices this is your place. You have the peace of mind of knowing exactly what you are buying and no high pressure sales!

 

Jessie Leman, February 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

So, look. It’s 2018, and there are now options when you want to buy a mattress. Choices online are MANY and highly tempting, but might I suggest that you use the opportunity instead to support a local business? One that makes it their mission to make a high quality but affordable product that provides jobs to people in this very state? Hey, you vote with your dollars. The price range offered here is diverse—we were able to come home with a really nice spring/memory foam twin mattress for under $400 with a ten year guarantee, which is about how much we could’ve spent on a flimsy memory foam mattress online. We could have found one for less, too, but our goal was to find a bed that would last our son until he’s 18. The quality is fantastic, far surpassing any mattress I’ve seen in box stores. And if you’re looking for a luxury end mattress, this is the place, too! Each mattress is custom made in the factory in Lansing, so options and upgrades abound. My husband and I will be saving our pennies for our next mattress, and hoping our current one wears out quickly because we know just where we’ll go. Really low pressure sales staff and super informative. There’s a nice play area for the kiddos. Nick was even kind enough to gift our son with a display alarm clock that he had admired. This was a five star experience for us and we’ll be returning.  

 

Gail Cummins, January 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

So glad I found this place. I researched retailers who carry Capital Bedding after a stay at the Grand Hotel on Mackinaw Island where I got amazing sleep on their mattresses. The Rested Pillow was the closest to my location in the Kalamazoo area. Nick, the owner, had great reviews so a drive to his store was in order. We were not disappointed. He and his store are amazing. No pressure, just an over-all pleasant buying experience. Well worth the drive. Can't wait for our bed to arrive!

 

DLignell10, January 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Nick was very helpful and knows his stuff. Really enthusiastic and wants to meet your needs.

 

David Taylor, January 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

I had not slept in my own bed for a full night in many, many months. I was always uncomfortable and with a bad back, it made it worse. My wife and I went in and told Nick we wanted natural materials and a GOOD bed. He explained our options with no pressure and made very good suggestions for how WE sleep. Our new bed was custom made and in our house within a week. Amazing! (Even the guys delivering were great to work with.) We feel we bought the best bed money can buy and couldn’t be happier. I’ve actually slept a full night, every night in the new bed since day one.

We’re grateful The Rested Pillow is a local business that listens, gives sound advice and provides top notch products that include safe and natural materials.

 

John Truesdell, January 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Nick was great to work with during our visit! We love our bed and enjoy supporting such a nice local business.  

 

Nathan W., January 2018

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Amazing place and made you feel at right at home.  Great prices and amazing quality.

 

Tad Webber, December 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Very helpful I will be using them for all my mattress needs  

 

LMZ, December 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

What a REFRESHING Experience at the Rested Pillow in Saint Joseph Michigan!!! As most of us know, Customer Service is a Long Lost Art these days. We've been assisting our Elderly Parents with their Mattress Shopping for quite a while. It has been a PAINFUL Experience. On more than one occasion at different stores, we were quoted a price but if you leave and return a day or two later (after trying to make a good decision)... the price MAGICALLY Increases. We were at the furniture store just across the street and the sales lady there was Completely Disrespectful and Rude. I have NO IDEA why anyone would even walk into that place to give them business!!! By-pass them altogether and just go to Rested Pillow if you want Great Customer Service and Fair Prices!!! We highly recommend the Rested Pillow.

 

Amy Peterson, December 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google/Facebook (February 2017)

Nick's customer care and service is off the charts! We bought a mattress, sheets, and pillows from him, and honestly couldn't be more pleased. He stands by his product and his word. It was a truly pleasant experience from start to finish, and we can honestly say we sleep much better without aches and pains!

 

Tedd R, December 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

My wife found the website for this store so we decided to check it out. We were more than pleased to say the least. We love the fact the products are made right here in Michigan and that they are of such great quality. Nick's customer service was awesome. He took the time to answer all of our questions and even showed us how the mattresses were made, which was very informative. We had looked at other mattresses before going here and Rested Pillow's prices were, by far, the best. In addition to purchasing a mattress (and box spring), we bought two Zoned Dough pillows that we are so excited to try out. I would highly recommend shopping here.

 

Mary Beth Burke, December/October 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google/Yelp

After shopping at the big box stores, it was refreshing to walk into Rested Pillow! The owner knows his business and could explain all the details of comfort and construction that were important to us. The showroom is well laid out (pun intended) and the displays are so creative! Nick is fantastic, he delivered our beds quickly and was willing to work with us on timing outside of normal delivery schedules. Thanks so much!

 

J.B. Hoyt, December 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

I hate pillow shopping; let's make that clear! I'm a side-sleeper who wants adequate head support...not so much that it bends my neck, not so little that it flattens into nothing. Most pillows are one or the other! After visiting the store several times, I suddenly realized that the Rested Pillow not only sells mattresses, but pillows, too!?! Nick steered me to a gel infused foam pillow that had the support I wanted, but wasn't high enough. He offered to special order the higher loft version and, voila, its perfect! I'm finally on a comfortable pillow and sleeping much better! Great advice, great product!

 

Zack East, December/September 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google/Facebook

Wow. I mean, really, wow. From the customer service Nick and his staff provide, to the boutique showroom's cleanliness and organization, easy-to-follow guides on the mattresses, to the product itself (and my night's rest), I am blown away. To think I can get a custom-made, Michigan-made mattress for a really reasonable price that is this soft, comfortable, luxurious without the high-pressure sales and flashy showroom is really refreshing, especially in St. Joe! I am so happy to have worked with Nick on the right mattress for me and my usually angry back and neck. I wake up so much happier now that I'm sleeping better on the correct mattress. Nick listened to me and guided me to the right product, even as I took more than an hour and more than one trip to figure it out. Is it the cheapest place to get a mattress? The most expensive? No and no. It's just a better bed-buying experience.

 

Mark Metelko, December 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Very knowledgeable people. Exceptional quality service. And my daughter loves her bed, she says she hasn't slept that good in years! This company is truly passionate about its business!

 

Rain J., December 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Great business, the store was warm and welcoming as soon as I entered. Nick is very polite and understanding on the customer needs and will find a way to satisfy. I definitely recommend Rested Pillow Mattress to anyone in search of a good mattress and great customer service.

 

Amber Anderson, November 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Nick helped us find our little guys first bed and it was one of the best experiences mattress shopping i have ever had ( with two kids in tow) ! Thank you so much for your help and we will be back soon!  

 

Patty Rutledge, November 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Not enough can be said about Nick, Rested Pillow and Capitol Bedding! He is professional, caring and extremely knowledgeable! No one should purchase a mattress anywhere without at least speaking to Nick first! He was very helpful and concerned that all our needs were met. He did everything possible to complete this purchase with us! After sleeping on our new king bed after just one night all my aches and pains from the old bed were gone! Great job Nick...you are awesome.

 

Megan Metelko, November 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Rested Pillow is by far the best mattress store i have been to. Even though i visited many other stores before deciding on a mattress, i discovered that there was information that i still had not learned yet. The owner led me to the best choice for me, and was very considerate about my price range. For the first time in my life, i slept on a mattress that made me forget that my alarm even went off because i fell right back asleep after i turned it off! I have been getting the best sleep on my Laurel mattress. Definitely do not regret buying from Nick. I highly recommend this mattress store to anyone, Nick is a very kind and respective business owner who will not let you down.

 

Ashley Gaines, November 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Went to numerous mattress and furniture stores and looked at all the different name brands, but Rested Pillow had way better materials, hand made, and at a better price. The customer service was amazing, answered all of my questions and helped me determine the best fit for me. Shipped right to my doorstep in a box. Best sleep ever!

 

Nathaniel Tuwaiq, November 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Quality, comfortable, an investment in your sleep. Nick was a great help in choosing our quality mattress. I used to work at a furniture store (rhymes with heart can), so I know what a quality mattress is, and Nick's knowledge and his friendly demeanor made the task of finding a mattress a breeze! Nick was able to help me find the best bed I've had in years! Sleeplessness used to cause stress, but I'm sleeping better than ever now! Thank you, Nick!

 

Catherine Hoyt, November 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Our shopping experience was top notch. Nick is very knowledgeable about the mattresses and was very sensitive to our preferences. If you want a quality product with great service, then shop The Rested Pillow Mattress Company.

 

Jordan Dryer, November 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Great buying experience, and great service throughout!

 

GMG4285, November 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

I was in the market for a mattress and shopped all the usual names, both in person and online. A friend recommended Rested Pillow and decided to give it a shot and was blown away by the customer service, integrity, and knowledge - all three of which were in short supply at the other shops. Can’t recommend these guys enough.

 

Lauren Zalewski, November 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

I try to shop local and the selection of high quality, handmade, Michigan-made mattresses fit the bill perfectly. Nick is friendly and professional and offers assistance and information if desired but never makes you feel pressured. You can tell he is a business owner and not a salesman and takes pride in knowing the products he has available, but he never forces a sale or decision on you.

 

Jackie Dodge, November 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

We have had our Rested Pillow mattress for a couple months now and have never slept better! It is seriously like staying in a high end hotel every night. Nick is very knowledgeable and listens to what you really need. It made the buying experience enjoyable! Thanks Nick, we love our new bed!!

 

Scott Park, November 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

If you want a hand made Michigan mattress, with better quality and price than the name brands, and a relaxing shopping experience, then this is your place.

 

Sean Southard, November 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Nick helped me pick out the perfect Z pillow. After a brief discussion about my sleeping position and style, he selected one of their latex pillows. It is flat enough for a stomach sleeper like me and has great breathability so I stay cool throughout the night. Even though it's just a pillow, it's definitely helped me get a better night's sleep.

 

Louise Levy, November 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

We are from Pennsylvania and were in St. Joe visiting our children. They had just bought a great mattress and took us to the store. What a great experience. There was NO PRESSURE. Just a lot of good information and many mattresses to try. Nick, the owner is very knowledgeable and helped us find the mattress that worked best for us & is shipping it to Pennsylvania. I highly recommend it shopping here.

 

Todd Trumbley, November 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

I heard a detailed article about Nick and The Rested Pillow on Moody on the Market a couple months ago. I have been wanting to get some new pillows so I figured I'd check out what this new local company had to offer. I'm glad I stopped in. After Nick greeted and welcomed me into his store he asked a few specific questions so he could help make the best recommendation. Nick's pillow recommendation for my sleep style has been perfect! I've told friends and family about my experience and I plan on shopping there again. Thanks for your help and recommendation Nick!

 

Thomas Kolaskey, November 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

Nick is super knowledgeable about the bedding industry and takes the time to educate customers in order to make a smart investment. Prior to my purchase I woke up with back pain on a daily basis, six days after I purchased a new bed my back pain is completely gone. Never once in my multiple visits did Nick pressure me, each time he was polite and informative. I am completely satisfied with my purchase and I encourage anyone in the market to shop here and avoid wasting your time at the big retail chains.

 

.Becker, November 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

We were welcomed with a friendly demeanor each time we visited the store (our child included). Each time we returned the store we were greeted by name. Though it took us time to make our final choice, we were never pressured. Nick's customer service was excellent! If we ever need another mattress, we will return. And there is something to be said about feeling satisfied knowing one is supporting a local company providing a Michigan-made product.

 

Teresa Johnston, November 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Google

I haven't actually been there yet. We have slept on a mattress from the Rested Pillow Mattress Company while staying at our daughter and son-in-law's. We slept well the first night and all during our stay and that says a lot for a mattress! We hope to visit the store while we're here and plan for a mattress of our own in the future!

 

Melissa Hollerbach, October 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

I stopped in one snowy night as I waited for my to go order from Papa Vino's. As a stomach sleeper I often wake up with a sore neck when using a more traditional off the shelf pillow from a major dept store. Nick, instead, showed me a pillow that I have loved from the day I purchased it. It's specific for those who sleep on their stomach. It's perfect. I even bought one for my husband and we both receive such a restful night's sleep and no more neck pain. Thank you!  

 

Martha Peterson, October 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

We can not say enough about our experience. Thank you Rested Pillow Mattress Company!  

 

Whitney Tinker, September 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Nick was so helpful and friendly! No pressure at all and he insisted we take our time, think about it, and come back to make sure we really got the perfect mattress. We couldn't have had a better experience. GO HERE!  

 

Kayleigh Cordes, August 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

If you are looking for a new mattress this is the place to go! Nick is very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. He helped our oldest son find the perfect mattress for him. There was never any pressure to buy (so refreshing not to feel like we were talking to another salesperson like we did at the big stores) and he truly cared that we got the best mattress for us. We ended up getting two and both boys are sleeping better and loving their new mattresses. We will definitely be going back when we need to replace other ones.  

 

Alyssa Pawlowski, July 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Relaxed shopping experience with Nick. We took quite some time to pick out just the mattress to replace our Temper-pedic but I think we got the perfect match! 

 

Ian Peterson, July 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Nick has created an atmosphere of learning at the business he owns and manages at Rested Pillow in Saint Joseph, MI. As someone who has not shopped for a mattress before, the introduction to how beds work, how they been made, and focusing on my needs instead of arbitrary perks and accolades associated with brands was absolutely invaluable. Nick welcomes competition and had absolutely no issue with my interest of inquiring other businesses in the area first before coming to a final decision.

He knows he's the best here. This does not reflect poorly on his character, though; Nick's attitude towards customer satisfaction through listening first followed by gentle guidance comes from understanding what it's like be in the customer's shoes and taking all steps needed to ensure you are not only comfortable in his beds, but comfortable with the sale. This brings me to the quality of his beds—which I have not intentionally put off, but have only now began to describe due to feeling the need to initially write at great length my overall experience at the Rested Pillow. I may have only slept on a few number of beds in my life so far, but this is, without doubt, the best sleep I have known. There is a simple yet wide selection to choose from that will accompany all types of sleepers, with or without partners. You can feel it in the material and, undeniably, when you sleep that these mattresses are made with appropriate, cozy material yet are strong and durable that will last many years. With one last note, I will cover price. Although these are amazing beds, they are unquestionably listed at amazingly affordable prices. No matter your price range, Nick's beds are excellent and will fulfill your needs. My only regret is that I will soon need an additional bed at a new location that I will be moving to shortly and that I won't be in the area to purchase from the Rested Pillow again. If you want mattress shopping simplified through education, understandable layouts, a clean facility, and warm service, Rested Pillow is a must. Thanks, Nick.

 

James Felgner, Jr., July 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Exceptional customer service! Local company and Michigan made! 

  

Roland Aboliy, June 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

 

Shelley Grove Moyer, May 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

WONDERFUL experience shopping for a mattress for my 15 year old daughter. The store is incredibly clean and well laid out. You will NOT find better customer service at any mattress store around! Nick was incredibly knowledgeable, kind and courteous, and NOT a "pushy" salesperson. I also love that the mattresses are made in Michigan and are of such high quality. Additionally, the delivery was incredibly quick and on time (actually EARLY). Thank you Nick for an exceptional experience. We will be back!

 

Mark Postelli, April 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

The quality and selection of mattresses is fantastic. And they are made in Michigan!! Nick spent the time with us to help us make an informed decision. This was a great purchase for us and I'm sure we will be sleeping much better and comfortably! Thanks Nick.

 

Lisa Hemmerly, April 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

If anyone is looking for a new mattress I would highly recommend going to see Nick. Amazing customer service and very competitive pricing. Support a local company and family. Thank you Nick.

 

Ryan Rodell, March 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

 

Gloria Grane, March 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

with about 7 wks of sleeping/adjusting to The Beaumont, I have comfort, restful, peaceful sleep. I found I don't turn radio on to relax to doze off, in fact I slept through my alarm 3 times, thank goodness I was not late. I just don't want to get up. snug as a bug in a rug. if I end up late & get a point for tardiness, nick is going to have to call and explain what a great product he sells.....lol

I do have the 4 sided sleep tite protector, found it too warm, so I put a cotton light duty mattress pad, much better.aaaahhhh

thanks rested pillow/nick

- Update March 7: want to take a min to express again how important it is to look, shop, touch, ask questions. arrived at work today/ 2 co-workers in conversation about a horrible experiance M had of a bed purchase. K said to M you needed to ask around, gloria got an awesome set from st joe, mi. M got hit with charges for this and that: delievery date was not going to work out, conversation of disappointment went on & on. i feel so bad for M. found out M bought from some place called THE DUMP........should i say more. "THE DUMP" . rested pillow, next time i make way to coloma, i will need some business cards/flyers of Rested Pillow /capitol to share with my co workers. I LOVE MY SET.

 

Dave Whitehead, February 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Best experience you could ever imagine with a complete focus on delighting the customer!Every minute spent with Nick at Rested Pillow was impeccable. From the clean showroom, extremely knowledgeable staff, and delivery of product, it's exactly the experience someone would want when making a big purchase. It's rare to find a store/owner that is more concerned with the customer's happiness vs just selling products. Finally, the bed is amazing! Best sleep I have had in a long time. Time to upgrade your bed, go to Rested Pillow!!!

 

Chase Winsman, February 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

 

Tyler N., February 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Yelp

I've had the gelled microfiber pillow for a week now and am actually liking it over a few of memory foam pillows I have. The stores layout is great. The signs above each bed depict its feel(firm or soft) making finding your type of mattress relatively easy. I personally own a Leesa mattress but after laying on a few of the beds in the store I found that Rested Pillow offers a similar style mattress for a similar price. If you're debating on a Leesa or Casper I'd highly recommend stopping in and checking out the mattress in the store before making a decision.

 

Justin Voit, January 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Yelp/Facebook

Hands down, best purchase experience.

In an attempt to relieve my lower back pain, I went to The Rested Pillow to find a better mattress.  Nick is the owner and the one that helped me.  

Instead of selling me a mattress he educated me on the products he carried so I could make a decision I'd be happy with.  The store was clean and simple.  After a couple of visits and a few hours laying on mattress I made my decision and scheduled delivery.

The bed was made several days later (in Michigan) and delivered to my home in a 'roll pack' method which we found rather fascinating.  I've slept on my new mattress for several months now and my wife and I love it and I can definitely tell a difference in my lower back.  

I believe this to be a business that will stand behind it's products with integrity and therefore would recommend this store to anyone looking for a new mattress.

 

Liz Thomas, January 2017

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Nick helped my fiancé pick out the perfect z gel dough pillow for me. Thanks to his guidance in what type of pillow I should be using, I no longer toss and turn throughout the night and I wake up actually feeling rested. We can't wait to go back and purchase a mattress!

 

Robert Corky Kress, December 2016

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Great bed...great buying experience! Highly recommend for quality and stress free shopping...simple and easy. Thanks Nick!

 

Becky Doak, December 2016

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Enjoying the new mattress. Great customer service at The Rested Pillow!

UPDATE January 19, 2017...Highly recommend The Rested Pillow Mattress Company!!! We had a concern (nothing wrong with the mattress!) and Nick went above and beyond to take care of everything. THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE WE HAVE EXPERIENCED IN A LONG, LONG TIME!!! I don't think you would be disappointed if you purchased your mattress here!

 

Lauren Sarks, December 2016

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

I can't say enough great things about Nick at Rested Pillow. Phenomenal customer service, great knowledge about the bedding industry... a true local business the way it should be. All of Nicks beds are high quality mattresses manufactured locally here in Michigan. Nick was patient and resourceful with me and my husbands needs when we were shopping for mattress. We struggled with understanding if we needed a foam or hybrid bed and also discussed customization options. Nick was able to articulate the difference so we could weigh out our options to make the stress of purchasing a new mattress easy. I highly recommend going to Nick over purchasing a bed blindly online. He'll put your mind at ease and make sure you'll get a good night's rest. 

 

Seun Craig, December 2016

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Nick did an amazing job with the beducation. Me being a nerd really enjoyed knowing exactly everything that goes into the mattresses.

We came in and looked at several mattresses and tried out several different firmness and types to get a feel for what we were interested in. Nick was very friendly and helpful without being pushy.

We came back a few weeks later with a better idea of what we wanted and purchased a King size mattress. Delivery was a breeze with Nick and he was even willing to follow up with us and make sure we are satisfied with the purchase.

Hands down the easiest and best mattress purchase ever... We are loving the mattress more every day and getting plenty of rest and rejuvenation. Highly recommend!  

 

Elizabeth S., December 2016

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Yelp

I can't say enough great things about Nick at Rested Pillow. Phenomenal customer service, great knowledge about the bedding industry... a true local business the way it should be. All of Nicks beds are high quality mattresses manufactured locally here in Michigan. Nick was patient and resourceful with me and my husbands needs when we were shopping for mattress. We struggled with understanding if we needed a foam or hybrid bed and also discussed customization options. Nick was able to articulate the difference so we could weigh out our options to make the stress of purchasing a new mattress easy. I highly recommend going to Nick over purchasing a bed blindly online. He'll put your mind at ease and make sure you'll get a good night's rest.

 

Marie Orth Shane, November 2016

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Nick went the extra mile to help explain all the different types of mattresses to mom. We were in his store for an hour trying to decide on her mattress and he was never a typical pushy salesperson. Mom bought the bed of her dreams! It's so great she's sleeping again. Nick delivered and took away the old one. Thx Nick!

 

Karen R., November 2016

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Yelp

We needed a new mattress, ours was reaching the end of its life. I have MS and my husband has a bad back. I had a pinched nerve in my neck and after 3 weeks of getting very little sleep, we new it was time to replace our mattress. I searched Yelp, read the reviews and decided to stop by the store to "look". After trying several beds, I new we find the right place. Nick was wonderful at explaining all the different types. We ordered one that day. After going home and talking about it, we called Nick back on Sunday ( they are closed). I was going to leave a message, but he answered. We decided to go for the moveable base. He was great about explaining the different ones and that our new mattress would work with it. He delivered it as promised. I slept 9 hours straight for the first time in 3 weeks. I woke up feeling great! The base lets me sit up comfortably to read without straining my neck. I love the fact that this mattress is freshly made and not sitting in some warehouse for who knows how long. Nick is great to work with and knows his business. He takes the time to listen and recommends what he thinks you need. I can't imagine buying a mattress anywhere else. Thanks Nick... you are the best!!!!

 

Erica L., October 2016

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Yelp

I walked into this store because I was looking for a box spring without having heard of it before. I'm glad I did. The owner, Nick, couldn't have been more helpful, professional, and knowledgeable on mattresses and box springs. I didn't know anything about box springs and thought they were all the same. Nick took the time to teach me about the different types of box springs with visual models and all, and asked the right questions to find the perfect one for me. It's obvious that he has a real passion for his business. I also sampled a couple of the mattresses - the products are of the highest quality and are locally-made. The customer service is excellent. I would definitely recommend this business to anyone looking for a quality mattress or box spring!

 

Laura Hall, October 2016

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Outstanding Experience! After suffering a back injury and sleeping on the floor for 3 nights, I went to Nick at The Rested Pillow. I told him I am tired of low quality mattresses, but don't want to have to learn all about mattresses in order to buy one. He asked what I liked and my response was the Heavenly Bed. Nick had one just like it made, but better quality and better price and had it on hand in two days. It's perfect! Nick made the purchase experience a piece of cake, selling us a great mattress at a great price with no hassle.

 

Aimee Deas Piehl, October 2016

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

WOW! I put off buying a new mattress forever. I walked in and met Nick, who is very friendly and helpful! I never felt pressured, just informed. I now have a new mattress and I LOVE IT! Thanks again Nick. Go check it out!!

 

Rick Schaut, October 2016

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Wife and I were thier first . Which is kind of cool . Wife has been looking at mattress for 6 months . Sleep number you name it. Wife finds this place opening in our home town and the mattress are made here in Michigan plus I can order my mattress flipable . Hell the big name mattress companys have got cheap and you can not flip them to extend the life of your mattress . I grow up flipping my mattress once a month. Any ways have invested a ton of money on sealy and Serta mattresses in the last 17 years . Always have had back issues and could not sleep fir the 6 hours and have always awaken 30 to 45 minutes before my alarm would gone off. Ordered a double sided firm/ soft in the middle king size . I sleep all night now . Resting 7 to 8 hours a night i feel so much better .well rested.

 

Nick W., September 2016

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Yellow Pages

Amazing selection and service. Unlike any previous shopping experience, super pleasant environment, knowledgeable, honest and friendly. You must check it out, even if you just need a pillow.

 

Katie Utter, September 2016

★★★★★ 5-stars, via Facebook

Outstanding service! Received great information about each mattress I tested. Made my decision in fifteen minutes. Can't wait for my mattress to arrive! Very relaxing store. No pressure sales at all. Super clean!

 

See our reviews on Google

See reviews on our Facebook Page

See reviews on Yelp